D.C. & U.S. Territories Quarters

State QuartersDid you know that next year the US Mint will issue six quarters honoring the District of Columbia and the five United States territories?

It’s true! For 2009 the following will all be honored on their very own quarter:

These coins will follow the completion of the very popular 50 State Quarters program.

The same image used on the 50 State Quarter program will be used for the obverse of the coins. The reverse of the coins will feature images emblematic of the places represented. The design process has already begun in the various locations. The Secretary of the Treasury will select the final designs.

Coins will be issued in equal sequential internals throughout the year.