2010 US Mint Set

Today marks the release of the 2010 United States Mint Uncirculated Coin Set, commonly referred to as the 2010 Mint Set. This is one of the US Mint’s most popular annual offerings with last year’s set selling more than 700,000 units.

2010 Mint Set

The Mint Set was offered from 1947 to 1958 as a Double Mint Set, containing two examples of each coin from circulation. From 1959 to 1964, it contained one example of each circulating coin in a flat pack. After a pause of three years during which Special Mint Sets were offered, the product resumed from 1968 to 1981. After a two year gap, the sets were once again offered from 1984 to present. Since 2005, the annual Mint Set has contained coins with a special satin finish, which differs from the regular circulation strike.

The 2010 Mint Set will include a total of 28 coins. This is made up of 14 coins each from the Philadelphia and Denver Mints, comprising the Lincoln Cent, Jefferson Nickel, Roosevelt Dime, 5 America the Beautiful Quarters, Kennedy Half Dollar, Native American Dollar, and 4 Presidential Dollars.

This year’s set is priced at $31.95. This is an increase of $4 compared to the cost of last year’s set despite the fact that the number of coins included has declined. Although I think that the price increase is unjustified, ultimately I will order the set since it is one of my favorite products.


There are no comments yet...Kick things off by filling out the form below.

Leave a Comment